Department of Electronics


Department of Electronics,
Faculty of Applied Sciences,
Wayamba University of Sri Lanka,
Sri Lanka.


+(94) 37 2283622


+(94) 37 2283622


The mission of the ESOC is to enabling the member’s careers and promoting community island-wide. The ESOC promotes to innovate, develop, integrate, share, and apply the knowledge about electronics and information technologies and sciences for the benefit of humanity and the profession.

Society Members 2019

PatronDr. M.A.A. Karunarathna
Senior TreasurerDr. W.A.S. Wijesinghe
PresidentT.K.C. Samarasinghe
Vice PresidentS.D.Y.J. Perera
SecretaryE.K.C.S. Ellewela
Assistant SecretaryM. Najeeb
Junior TreasurerU.T. Nanayakkarawasam
EditorA.H.M.N.H. Abeyratne
Committee MembersR.A.J.R. Perera
S.M.A.V.S. Tennakoon
U.I.K. Perera
S.C. Weerasinghe
B.M.S.R. Bulugahawaththa
I.P Gamage
H.D.K. Navodana
I.W.P. Ravindika
H.H.M.C. Hemachandra
W.T. Sangeeth


  • To provide academic and moral support for all Wayamba University Electronic Students.
  • To promote the study and enjoyment of Electronic within Wayamba University, and outwith the community.
  • To provide and promote a link between Wayamba University Electronic Staff and Students.

Industry – 2022

Students of the Department of Electronics participated in the National Industry Exhibition, “Industry – 2022” held on the 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th of February at the Bandaranayake Memorial International

Read More »

ESOC Executive Board 19/20

We would like to extend a hearty welcome to all of the new committee members who have been elected as new officials in our Electronics Society.🤗✨️A warm welcome and best

Read More »

Online O/L Seminar Series

Due to the covid- 19 pandemic situation many students had to face some difficulties when doing their studies. Specially, those who are willing to sit their cut-off examinations. As the

Read More »