Welcome To

Faculty of
Applied Sciences

0 +
Successful Stories
Faculty Members
0 +

The Faculty of Applied Sciences of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka was established with effect from 01st October, 1999 by the Government Notification in the Extraordinary Gazette No. 1093/8 of Tuesday, 17 August, 1999. The Faculty is located at Kuliyapitiya Premises of the University and was assigned with four Departments of Study namely, Computing & Information Systems, Electronics, Industrial Management and Mathematical Sciences.

News & Updates

Questionnaire on Quality Assurance

Quality Assurance Council of the UGC has planned to conduct a Survey among the university staff and students to obtain information on Student Engagement in Quality Assurance. The objective of the

Read More

Faculty Awards 2020

The Faculty Awards Ceremony of the Faculty of Applied Sciences was held at the Pandith Amaradewa Auditorium on February 20, 2020. Fifty two students who qualified for the Dean’s List

Read More

Stay at home if you feel unwell. If you have a fever, cough and difficulty breathing, seek medical attention and call in advance. Follow the directions of your local health authority. Source: World Health Organization

Dean's Message

The Faculty of Applied Sciences was established on 01st October 1999 with the establishment of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka as one of its four faculties. It was a transformation of the then Faculty of Applied Sciences I of the Rajarata University of Sri Lanka into a fully-fledged Faculty.

At present, four academic Departments are functioning under the Faculty:

  • Department of Computing & Information Systems
  • Department of Electronics
  • Department of Industrial Management
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences

Dr. L.D.R.D. Perera,

Dean/Faculty of Applied Sciences