Welcome To

Faculty of
Applied Sciences

0 +
Successful Stories
Faculty Members
0 +

The Faculty of Applied Sciences of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka was established with effect from 01st October, 1999 by the Government Notification in the Extraordinary Gazette No. 1093/8 of Tuesday, 17 August, 1999. The Faculty is located at Kuliyapitiya Premises of the University and was assigned with four Departments of Study namely, Computing & Information Systems, Electronics, Industrial Management and Mathematical Sciences.



Upcoming webinar on “Introduction to Git Version Control System”

𝘏𝘦𝘭𝘭𝘰 𝘡𝘦𝘀𝘩 𝘦𝘯𝘡𝘩𝘢𝘴π˜ͺ𝘒𝘴𝘡𝘴, π˜π˜¦π˜³π˜¦β€™π˜΄ 𝘒𝘯𝘰𝘡𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘰𝘱𝘱𝘰𝘳𝘡𝘢𝘯π˜ͺ𝘡𝘺 𝘡𝘰 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘴𝘩𝘦𝘯 𝘢𝘱 𝘺𝘰𝘢𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦π˜₯𝘨𝘦. 𝘈 𝘸𝘦𝘣π˜ͺ𝘯𝘒𝘳 𝘰𝘯 “π—šπ—œπ—§ – π—©π—²π—Ώπ˜€π—Άπ—Όπ—» π—–π—Όπ—»π˜π—Ώπ—Όπ—Ή π—¦π˜†π˜€π˜π—²π—Ί” 𝘎𝘢𝘦𝘴𝘡 𝘚𝘱𝘦𝘒𝘬𝘦𝘳𝘴 π™‹π™„π™”π˜Όπ™‡ π™ˆπ˜Όπ˜Ώπ™π™Žπ™ƒπ˜Όπ™‰π™†π˜Ό π™Žπ™€π™›π™©π™¬π™–π™§π™š π™€π™£π™œπ™žπ™£π™šπ™šπ™§(π™π™§π™šπ™žπ™£π™šπ™©π™žπ™˜)

Read More


Safety Guidelines Related to Covid-19

All the students are strongly advised to adhere to following health guidelines and preventive measures recommended by the University Medical Officer in order to prevent Covid-19 spread among the students and other University staff after reopening the University for academic activities.: Read More

Dean's Message

The Faculty of Applied Sciences was established on 01st October 1999 with the establishment of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka as one of its four faculties. It was a transformation of the then Faculty of Applied Sciences I of the Rajarata University of Sri Lanka into a fully-fledged Faculty.

At present, four academic Departments are functioning under the Faculty:

  • Department of Computing & Information Systems
  • Department of Electronics
  • Department of Industrial Management
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences

Prof. L.D.R.D. Perera,

Dean/Faculty of Applied Sciences